Ending Hunger, One Driver At A Time

On my morning walk, around 9:30, I saw a truck from the End Hunger Network pull in the drive space between a Shipley Donuts and a King of Pizza. I guess the driver was on some sort of…

Mission

Took a job where I could get work,
Driving for this do-good Network;
Here's my thought (I'll write no tome):
Charity begins at home.

Breakfast was a while ago;
Body's gotta eat, y'know.
Day's not getting any younger…
Guess I'll stop and End some Hunger!

– The Yellow Doggerelist

(March 2001)

Copyright © 2001 Stephen S. Bates

Leave a Reply

